Monday, 28 February 2022

IPL 2022 New format for IPL With Two Groups and Seedings

The IPL 2022 is all set to take place from the third week of March in two “virtual” groups. The seedlings will be grounded on the total number of times a platoon has wither won the tests or made it to the finals.  

IPL 2022 New Format

The new format was unraveled on Friday. The IPL decided that the 10 brigades will play 14 matches in an aggregate of 70 games. Seven matches will be played at home and seven matches down from home. Mumbai Indians will play with the other 4 brigades in Group A like Knight Riders, Royals, Mumbai Indians Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants.  


They will play the remaining brigades in the other group once each (for an aggregate of 14 games) – these games will be resolved home and down. The home-and-down from home won’t be this season since the IPL has decided to circumscribe the league phase to four venues across two metropolises Mumbai and Pune. 


Mumbai will host the bulk of the matches (55), the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium on the outskirts of Pune will host 15 matches during the league phase.  


The IPL 2022 confirmed that the IPL tournament will be played from March 26 and May 29. It'll start after 10 days India’s home Test series against Sri Lanka is listed to end. IPL won't follow the RM Lodha Committee recommendation, which had stated that a two-week gap was obligatory between any transnational series/ event India played and the IPL.


TATA IPL 2022 Teams

IPL 20222 Group A Teams

  • Mumbai Indians
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Lucknow Super Giants


IPL 2022 Group B Teams

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Punjab Kings
  • Gujarat Titans

No comments:

Post a Comment